What our clients are saying

The BEST choice we made after postponing our wedding and needing to find a wedding coordinator for our changed date, was hiring Amour Wedding Events. I discovered Amour Wedding Events at the Big Fake Wedding in Charlotte (Feb 2020) and was blown away by how beautiful it all was - Nicole did ALL of that! Nicole jumped in right from the start with multiple Zoom meetings to make sure we were at the right place in our planning timeline and stayed in contact with us in the months leading up to our rescheduled wedding day. She helped us think through things we hadn't even thought of and had every little thing planned out so professionally. She and her team made us feel SO comfortable that we were in the best hands on our wedding day. I did a lot of the decor myself as a DIY bride, but Nicole put everything together based off what I told her, photos I shared with her, our walkthrough at the venue, and her own gut/intuition. It turned our more beautiful than I could have imagined. Even though problems came up (as they always do), Nicole had a way of 1. Fixing them before anyone ever knew there was a problem. 2. Never letting me or my husband know about them. 3. Ensuring me and my husband were happy throughout the day and taking care of my family/bridal party. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Amour Wedding Events to all other couples! They were phenomenal! 

 

Kris & Patrick Demers 6/19/21

Nicole and her team made my wedding day extraordinary in a time of so much uncertainity! The day was perfect and exceeded all my expectations of how it would all come together. I can't say enough amazing things about the professionalistm, caring, thoughtfulness, adaptability of these ladies. I recommned Nicole a 1000 times over and anyone would be lucky to work with her. Up until the day of we never knew quite what to expect in the time of wedding planning and covid, but Nicole was there throughout the entire experience to assure the day was as perfect as could be. 10/5 stars for this team :-)

 

Ashton Dunn 3.20.21

I do not have enough words to describe how amazing Nicole is! Our wedding on May 1st was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined and everything went so smoothly. I'm sure it was so seamless because of her work the day of as well as all the time she took in the months before making sure we had everythign covered. Nicole had awesome vendors to suggest, questions to consider, creative ideas, and so much more. I cannot recommend or thank Amour Wedding Events enough! Thank you for helping me take waht seemed to be random wedding ideas/pieces and making the perfect wedding day! 

 

Brooke Pegram Capano 5.1.21

Best planner ever!!
I cannot thank Nicole enough for everything she has done for us to make sure our wedding day at The Barn at Cranberry Creek was the best ever! From coordinating everything with our vendors, to decorating our venue even better than I imagined, to making sure the day went smoothly, Nicole does it all!! She even fed me finger foods during my cocktail hour pictures! Kamy was there to assist and was incredible as well. I highly recommend Nicole & Amour Wedding Events for your special day!!                                                                                                                        Ashley M. 5/30/21

Nicole made my wedding day a breeze. She is extremely professional and thinks of every last detail. She went above and beyond the day of the wedding and in coordinating my rehearsal. She is very responsive to texts and emails - and she thinks of every last thing that a busy bride easily forgets. Whether it be the whole process or just the day of, Nicole's wedding coordinator skills are outstanding. She has a solution to any issue that may arise. Thank you for helping make my day easy and stress free! 

 

Kristina Stewart 10.18.20

"I cannot say enough wonderful things about Nicole and Amour Wedding Events.  I am without a doubt one of the most Type A people I know and didn't think I would benefit from having a wedding coordinator. Y'all....I was so wrong. Nicole was AMAZING! In the months leading up to out wedding she was extremely responsive to every email, call, and text and every silly question I had and had so many wonderful suggestions. On our rehearsal day she was able to handle our large wedding party and family seemingly effortlessly and worked through the ceremony until we were all prepared. Wedding day, this girl saved butt! Nicole and Kamy spent the morning decorating our space and it couldn't have turned out more perfect. She provided a wonderfully detailed itinerary so we always knew what was coming up next and she made sure we had time to actually enjoy our wedding and EAT! I don't know how we would have gotten through our day without her. I cannot recommend them enough."

 

Bride, Kori Skylar 10/31/20

"Nicole and her team are beyond phenomenal! Having her as a part of our wedding was easily the best decision we made. Nicole was extremely organized. She answered every question we had. It was very helpful that she became the primary contact for all of the vendors to have a central line of communication. Our vendors raved about her organization and responsiveness. On top of being stellar at her job, Nicole is absolutely one of the kindest human beings! If you’re debating booking a wedding planner, stop hesitating and contact Nicole today!"

 

Bride, Erica Davis 10/27/19

"Contacting and hiring Nicole was one the best decisions. From the moment we contacted her, she transformed my daughters wedding. Nicole is professional, easy going, and has great ideas. She and her team were on top of every detail. We were able to enjoy the day without any worries. I couldn’t imagine what we would have done without her. If you think you can do without a coordinator, think again and hire Nicole. From decorating, to dealing with all vendors, making last minute decisions because of rain and clean up, Nicole handled it all. Thank you for making wedding the BEST day!"

 

Mother of the Bride, Susan Steele 10/26/19

"Where do I even begin....I don't have enough words to compliment this lady and her team! Nicole, Kara, and Olivia are totally awesome. From the beginning of choosing the right package, to the actual day of the wedding, everything went perfect. Nicole offered advice and understanding all during the most stressful moments that are not prepared for. Planning a wedding long distance is challenging, but Nicole made it a breeze. Multiple phone calls, texts and emails were made throughout and never did I feel like I was alone. Everything was on time and nothing was left unattended. These ladies done an absolute wonderful job from decorating to flowing the wedding on the wedding day. All are sincere, and love what they do. I can say that I hired them the day of the wedding, but I can tell you, my advice is to use Nicole for as much planning as you possibly can. I promise you won't be displeased. Nicole will go out of her way to accommodate your needs. NOTHING WAS MORE SATISFYING THAN TO HAVE MY DAUGHTER SAY TO ME......."MOM MY WEDDING WAS BEAUTIFUL". Thanks to Nicole, Kara, and Olivia, I was able to hear those words. I left the wedding that night, knowing I had made lifetime memories, not only seeing my daughter married, but memories of making friends! THESE LADIES WORKED HARD!! MUCH LOVE TO NICKI, KARA, AND OLIVIA."

 

Mother of the Bride, Penny Whisnant  10/5/19

"I really want to thank Nicole Smith from Amour Wedding Events. Nicki was absolutely awesome. She made the whole process easy and was always there for me (bride) when I needed her. Nicki communicates well and will always solve your problems during the most stressful times. Our wedding day was perfect and it would not have been possible without Nicki. I highly recommend her as a wedding planner because she will not disappoint! Thank you for giving us the best day of our lives."

 

Bride, Lydia Francis 6/8/19

"We recently worked with Nicole at Amour Wedding Events, and she was fantastic! She put out fires before the bride or groom even knew about them. Highly recommend!"

 

Photographer, Chealsea Zimmerman ~ Flightless Bird Photography

"We had the absolute pleasure of working with Nicole at Amour Wedding Events to plan our special day! Nicole is absolutely phenomenal at what she does-- her attention to detail, thoroughness, and organization made planning our wedding a breeze. She was there with us every step of the way in our planning process from sending emails to vendors at 2AM to cake tasting and everything in between. She was often our voice of reason and came to know and understand our vision like it was her own. She was always respectful of our budget and willing to help us brainstorm creative solutions and unique touches to make our day a true representation of us. She truly made all of our wedding dreams come true and we could not recommend Amour Wedding Events enough!"

 

Bride, Kamy Miller 7/27/19

"Amour Wedding Events was simply amazing from beginning to end! When I began my wedding planning process I had no idea what I was doing, where to start or how to execute my vision within my budget but Nicki made it happen! Nicki is very professional, detail-oriented, energetic, a great listener and a joy to work with. Throughout my entire 2 year engagement, Nicki remained attentive to my needs and made sure that I never felt stressed. Most importantly, my wedding day was magical and ran so smoothly. I still receive comments daily about how amazing everything was and I could not have done it without Nicki by my side every step of the way. I could go on and on about how positive my experience was. I can't thank Amour Wedding Events enough for exceeding my expectations and helping me plan my dream wedding. I highly recommend Amour Wedding Events to all future brides! You will not be disappointed!"

 

Bride, Courtney Lee 6/30/18

"I don't even know where to begin! I thought I could actually plan a 250 guest wedding by myself HAHA. Nicki came in and saved my life. We planned my wedding for a whole year and a half and she never complained once with my crazy ideas and ridiculous procrastination. I seriously would have been lost without her. She knows exactly what she is doing and she is extremely professional. I would recommend her to any bride I know!!!!!! She also has the most amazing ideas ever "

 

 

 

Bride, Kara Sprinkle 9/9/17

"My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Nicki for our wedding on September 1st. Quite frankly, I'm not sure how everything would have gotten done without her! Once I gave her the contact information for our selected vendors she was on top of keeping in touch with them, creating a detailed schedule for all parties to follow, and running a super smooth rehearsal the morning of the wedding. I had absolutely NO stress during my big day thanks to Nicki because I was confident she could handle anything thrown our way. Everything about that night was perfect, and if anything went wrong I was blissfully oblivious because Nicki magically fixed it. I can't thank Nicki or Amour Wedding Events enough! Highly recommended!band and I had the pleasure of working with Nicki for our wedding on September 1st. Quite frankly, I'm not sure how everything would have gotten done without her! Once I gave her the contact information for our selected vendors she was on top of keeping in touch with them, creating a detailed schedule for all parties to follow, and running a super smooth rehearsal the morning of the wedding. I had absolutely NO stress during my big day thanks to Nicki because I was confident she could handle anything thrown our way. Everything about that night was perfect, and if anything went wrong I was blissfully oblivious because Nicki magically fixed it. I can't thank Nicki or Amour Wedding Events enough! Highly recommended!"

 

Bride, Bianca Fankhauser 9/1/17

"I also want to thank my wedding planner Nicki from Amour Wedding Events. She is an amazing person. She made everyone feel happy and stress free for the whole wedding. I don't think I could have done this without her. I now consider myself having a great friend. You are the best! Not one thing went wrong for my wedding. She stayed and helped clean up, and also made sure the boys were ok the whole time. I'm glad I found someone like you that enjoys helping and honestly enjoys her job. To everything else.... every time I texted or called her, she answered. I think the longest it took her to message me back was about 15 mins and that was one time. I love you like family now and I will always recommend you. Thanks for being such an amazing person."

 

Bride, Amber Minton 5/13/17

"I had the privilege of working with Nicole at a recent wedding as the photographer.. All I can say is bravo! She kept us all on schedule.. She seemed to be everywhere at once! I hope we have the opportunity to work together again. If you hire Amour Wedding Events you will not be disappointed."

 

Photographer, Megan Boling ~ Pix by Megan Boling

 

 

"Nicki was phenomenal with helping my husband and I plan our wedding! She was a huge help for those "must-haves" for a wedding, especially since we had 80% of our guest list out of town. From hotel stays, rehearsal sites, decor items, contacting vendors and STAYING in contact with said vendors took a huge weight off of my shoulders. I didn't personally know Nicki before having her as our wedding planner, but as soon as our first phone call, we had an instant connection which is what I loved about her. Nicki was always prepared with every meeting we had, which helped the productivity flow so smoothly throughout this process of planning what was the best day of our lives! Would recommend her to anyone that is looking!"

 

Bride, Tori Happ 4/29/17

"Nicole is such an incredible human being. She coordinated my wedding day and if I could give her 10 stars I would. She went above and beyond for my special day. I could not be any happier than I was!! Nicole will do everything she can to personalize your wedding day to exactly what you want. If you don't know what you want (which I didn't several times) she will give you tips and ideas. My wedding day had 0 flaws. It was absolutely perfect and I couldn't have done it without her. I very HIGHLY recommend her."

 

Bride, Carmen Rodriguez 4/8/17

"Nicki did a phenominal job planning my wedding. She is assertive, organized and has an awesome personality. My ceremony started and ended on time. Nicki was my cheerleader during my engagment period - this meant a lot to me. I highly recommend Nicki!"

 

 Bride, Natalie Newman

Print Print | Sitemap
© Amour Wedding Events